Our Committee Structure

Divisions

  • Certification Maintenance Program
  • Audit Committee

PCRID is entirely volunteer-based.
We are interpreters just like you- could you see yourself on this page
?

As a member, you may volunteer as a board member or on a committee. Board positions are staggered in 2-year terms. There is no term for committee positions. Consider volunteering and give back to your organization! Read below for a description of who we are and what we do.

President

The president's term is 2 years, and begins in odd years. In addition to overseeing the operations of the entire organization, the president oversees the Bylaws committee and liaises with the parent organization, RID. Biennially, the president also works to ensure we have a representative on the Region II conference committee.


Gina D'Amore,
President 2017 & 2018

President@pcrid.org


Diana Markel,  Bylaws   Bylaws@pcrid.org


2018 Region II Conference Representative (Term relative to the conference date.)

Region2ConfRep@pcrid.org

Communication

The Director of Communication (formerly First Vice President) oversees the PCRID website, Facebook page, other social media and mass communications. Three committee members help in this effort: Webmaster, Newsletter chair, and Social Media chair.

Find us on Facebook and keep up with us on Twitter @PCRIDinterpret!

kafi lemons, Director of Communication
(2016) & 2017

Communication@pcrid.org

Jennifer Vold, Webmaster

Webmaster@pcrid.org

Sequoia Taylor-El,
Newsletter
Newsletter@pcrid.org

Social Media Chair

Community Relations

The Director of Community Relations (formerly Member at Large) ensures that PCRID and our members remain connected with 'sister' organizations in the area (membership-based chapters of national organizations).  Several liaisons assist in this effort, and help us to maintain a community calendar.

traci ison,
Director of Community Relations
2015 & 2016

CommunityRelations@pcrid.org


Cat Callender,
Community Calendar
Calendar@pcrid.org


Bethany Anderson, DCAD liaison
DCADliaison@pcrid.org


Kirsi Grigg, MDAD liaison
mdadliaison@pcrid.org


Kelli Stein,
MWADB/BADB Liaison


Already involved with one of the organizations below, or want to help us stay connected?
Email Traci today!

OUR SISTER ORGANIZATIONS (Local chapters of national, member-based organizations)
DCABDA: DC Area Black Deaf Advocates  |  DCAD: DC Chapter of NAD  |  GWADA: Greater Washington Asian Deaf Association  |  LDHH: Latino Deaf and Hard of Hearing Association of Metro-DC  |  MDAD: Maryland Chapter of NAD  MWADB/BADB: Metro-Washington and Baltimore Associations of DeafBlind  | NAOBI-DC: National Alliance of Black Interpreters- DC.

Meetings

The Director of Meetings (formerly the Secretary) is responsible for keeping a full and accurate record of the proceedings of the Board, annual and/or special business meetings of the membership. The director provides periodic reports to the membership on the actions of the Board and handles all official correspondence. The director oversees all meetings, including the Annual Conference, and is the liaison between the board and the Archivist.

D'Lisa Robinson,
Director of Meetings, 2017 & 2018

Meetings@pcrid.org

Jenifer McGilligan, Archivist
Archivist@pcrid.org


2017 Conference Co-Chair

Conference@pcrid.org


2017 Conference Co-Chair

Conference@pcrid.org

Membership

Director of Membership (formerly Member at Large) represents the interests of all PCRID members and recruits future members from area ITPs and interpreting agencies. At the committee level, the Member Relations and Legislative Affairs chairs assists the Director in these efforts.

Kevin Dyels,
Director of Membership 2016 & 2017

Membership@pcrid.org


Erin Lappin,
Member Relations
MemberRelations@pcrid.org

Natalie VanEman,
Outreach
Outreach@pcrid.org

Andrea Smith, Legislative Affairs

LegislativeAffairs@pcrid.org

Professional Development

The Director of Professional Development oversees the Workshops, Mentorship, and Scholarships & Awards committees. In this role, the Director also shares information about educational opportunities offered by outside entities, as well as entertains suggestions regarding professional development brought forth by members.

BraDLEY CHRISTLIEB, Director of professional development, 2017 & 2018

ProfessionalDevelopment@pcrid.org

Mercedes Hunter, Workshops

Workshops@pcrid.org

Rose Trabert, Mentorship

Mentorship@pcrid.org

Patty Moers-Patterson, Scholarships, Awards, & Grants for Education

SAGE@pcrid.org

Treasurer

The Treasurer is responsible for managing PCRID's bank accounts, filing the organization's taxes, preparing budgets and making recommendations for investment strategies to ensure long-term fiscal health for PCRID. The Treasurer is also responsible for the Certification Management Program, and works with a CPA to conduct the annual audit. (Our accountant is Charles Sterling of Schwarz Financial Services, LLC.)

Check out our CEU Sponsoring page to learn about the different ways you can earn CEUs.

Sarah Blattberg,
Treasurer 2016 & 2017

Treasurer@pcrid.org


Erin Schneider, CMP Chair & Independent Study CEUs
CMP@pcrid.org
CEU.IndependentStudy@pcrid.org


Sandy Brown,
Academic Coursework CEUs

CEU.AcademicCoursework@pcrid.org


Colleen Doyle, PINRA CEUs

CEU.PINRA@pcrid.org


Trisha Montgomery,
Workshop CEUs

CEU.Workshops@pcrid.org

HomeAboutJoin UsNewsResourcesContact

© PCRID.  All rights reserved.
PaulReismanDesign.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software